Scott Hardie | August 9, 2015
Are you ready for some football?!

Funeratic members are invited to play together in a fantasy football league this fall. If it goes well, we'll play more fantasy sports year-round. (If you're not a Funeratic member and you want to participate, it's free to join.)

I have chosen Yahoo to host the league. You will need a Yahoo account to play. They have an API that I might use to pull stats for display here.

The draft will take place on the morning of Saturday August 29 September 5 at 11am eastern, 10am central. I can be persuaded to move it if that's a problem for anybody.

I freely admit that I have no idea what I'm doing, as this is my first time running a league. :-) The floor is definitely open for debate about specific rules and terms. If you want a particular rule changed, please bring it up publicly (here in TC) so that we can discuss it, and I'll go with what seems like the consensus. For now, I have started the league using almost entirely the default settings.

If you want to play, all you have to do is say so. I'll send an invitation to the email address that you have on file with Funeratic. The deadline to sign up is one hour before the draft. I'll raise the limit on the number of teams as needed to accommodate however many people want to play.

I guess it's obvious from the links above, but for the record, this will be a publicly-viewable league, so don't expect privacy in the message boards. Better yet, discuss the league here in TC please. :-)

I'm excited about this! Let's play some fantasy football!

Also: My thanks to Chris Lemler for trying to start this himself in 2009 and 2010. Sorry it didn't work out back then. Hopefully we'll have more luck this time.

Chris Lemler | August 9, 2015
Scott I will join :)

Steve West | August 9, 2015
Cool, count me in.

Glad to have you both! We need at least five to make it official. Who else is in?