categories: Perception and Psychic
optimal stat: Soul
6 levels, 1 point per level
not available to items of power

This attribute allows a character to automatically sense when a particular kind of creature is nearby (within five yards). It is ideal for being able to tell when such a creature is disguised as a human being. The attribute has six levels; each level allows for one kind of creature to be identified. (Additional kinds of creatures may be identified by adding 1 point each to the total cost of the attribute.) If the character taking the attribute IS that kind of creature, the range expands to fifty yards.

Examples of creature types include demigods, gargoyles, werewolves, vampires, fairies, zombies, demons, yeti, minotaurs, goblins, and specific kinds of aliens and mutants. Such creatures must be biological in form (robots and ghosts are not applicable). Ordinary humans and animals are also excepted.

Level One: The character can sense 1 kind of creature.
Level Two: The character can sense 2 kinds of creatures.
Level Three: The character can sense 3 kinds of creatures.
Level Four: The character can sense 4 kinds of creatures.
Level Five: The character can sense 5 kinds of creatures.
Level Six: The character can sense 6 kinds of creatures.

Creature Sense is taken by this character:
Elise LeBlanc, level 2, Vampires, Undead

Other Psychic and Perception Attributes

Sixth Sense

The character has the ability to detect things that are hidden to normal senses... Go »